I want to permanently delete my account Facebook

how to delete account facebook
how to delete account facebook

Last updated: December 3, 2022

You want to deactivate or delete your account Facebook ? You can do it easily with just a few clicks with your computer or with your smartphone. Here's how to do it delete an account Facebook finally, or to temporarily disable it.

Deactivate your account Facebook

With your computer

Log in to your account, click on the arrow at the top right then go to settings.

Once the window is open, go to security, this is where the mention appears Deactivate account Facebook.

A new window appears, asking you to enter your password.

Then explain the reason for your departure, tick the box “ Stop receiving emails from Facebook ”Then click on deactivate, to validate your request.

With your iPhone

Don't have access to a PC? Don't panic, it is entirely possible to delete an account Facebook definitely since a iPhone.

Since deleting your account is not reversible, you can download a copy of your data Facebook. See it help page Facebook about it here .

  • Launch the application Facebook for iPhone and tap the three lines in the lower right corner.
  • Swipe down and tap  Settings and privacy , And then  Settings.

  • Press on Access and control.

  • Then click Deactivation and deletion.
  • Finally choose Delete account and confirm your choice by pressing PContinue deleting the account.

Keep in mind that completely removing Facebook will also delete Messenger and all messages. And after removing Facebook, there is a 30-day grace period to change your mind.

With your phone Android

When you are logged into your account, click at the top right of the screen, go to Account settingsthen Security.

A page opens, slide down, and click deactivate.

A new window appears and asks you the reasons for your deactivation. Choose your reason, then click deactivate.

Your profile is now deactivated. This procedure makes your profile invisible and inactive for other users of Facebook and your profile data are not deleted. Then, you can easily reactivate your account by logging in with your email address and password.

Delete your account Facebook

If you want to delete your account Facebook definitively, you should know that this permanent deletion entails the deletion of all the data that you may have put online. These will no longer be visible on Facebook by no other user.

To delete an account Facebook here is the fastest and easiest method.

Once connected to Facebook, click on the following link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account?show_form=delete_account to access the page allowing you to request the permanent deletion.

Validate the security check with your password. After entering the password, the following message is displayed:

Facebook informs you that you have 14 days to reactivate your account.

To delete your account Facebook, you will not need to reconnect to your account within 14 days. Beyond this period your account will be deleted.