How to install and configure a WordPress theme?

monstroid2 wordpress

These days it's not much of a problem to choose a versatile website template that will suit your business perfectly. Create a site with WordPress theme ready to use is a snap.

Different theme providers and marketplaces offer hundreds of awesome web solutions that become a solid foundation for a variety of personal and business online projects. Since all of these templates and themes have different features and tools, sometimes it becomes really difficult to choose an exclusive theme that is best for you.

In this article we will try to help you choose the best multipurpose WordPress theme which is best suited to be used for commercial projects. the WordPress theme Monstroid2 of the TemplateMonster marketplace is at the center of our attention today.

Why is it better than these competitors? How to install and customize it? What are the key features that make working with the theme easier? Let's find the answers in the review.

Monstroid2 review: General facts

WordPress theme Monstroid2 is a functional template that is intended to be used for a range of commercial projects. The download package includes all the features and tools needed to make your project stand out from competitor projects. To get started, let's take a look at the main features that make the theme so special:

  • Over 15 ready-to-use skins specific to different niches;
  • Customizable header and footer styles;
  • GPL license;
  • WordPress Live Customizer and Page Builder;
  • Custom extensions;
  • WooCommerce TM Package.

First of all, before you start working with the multipurpose WordPress template, you need to download the required software (see on the template page). You will also need to install Adobe Photoshop on your PC to be able to work with the graphics part of your model.

Monstroid2 is a functional WordPress template intended to be managed by both beginners and professionals alike. If you need to modify the source code of the theme, you should have editors like Adobe Dreamweaver, Notepad ++, Sublime Text, etc. on hand.

To upload your files to hosting, you will need an FTP manager like Total Commander. PS Choose a reliable and secure WordPress hosting server that will store all of your site's data and protect it from hacker attacks and fraud of any kind.

Installing the WordPress Monstroid2 theme

Monstroid2 includes manual and automatic installation of all of its components. While the first variant is the optimal choice for expert webmasters, the second is perhaps the best solution for beginners. Automatic installation is accomplished with the help of Cherry Theme Wizard. The tool installs all major features and components of the model within minutes.

The link to the Cherry Theme wizard will be sent to you in the email sent automatically right after purchasing the theme. The email will also contain the template details which must be entered during its installation.

As soon as you click on “Start Install” you will have to choose whether you want to continue with the parent theme of any of the child themes included in the free download pack. Monstroid includes 15+ demo skins intended for different niche projects. The theme offers free regular updates, each offering new skins and features for theme owners.

You can preview the demo skins before making the final decision on which theme will be perfect for your future web project.

After selecting the best demo theme, you will need to choose between installing “lite” or full demo content. The “lite” version includes a smaller amount of data which will be sufficient to familiarize yourself with the theme. The full installation will provide all of the model data provided in the preview version.

The next step is to choose the plugins you need on your site. You can either select all the plugins offered or choose the ones you need to make your website more functional.

You will be able to follow the plugins installation process using the progress bars. The same functionality is provided to reveal the successful installation of the demo content.

Basic features of Monstroid2

Monstroid2 is a WordPress template released under the GPL license. This license gives you the freedom to install the theme on an unlimited number of sites and domains without any restrictions or hidden charges. The template works on Cherry Framework 5 and contains all the main features of the latter. In addition to the Cherry Wizard plugin, the theme includes:

  • The Cherry Projects plugin to reveal a usable and filterable collection of projects on a separate page of your site.
  • MegaMenu to improve your site or blog in a user-friendly and easy to follow manner.
  • The Timeline plugin present the most important events of your business in chronological order.

In addition, the Monstroid2 WordPress theme contains additional premium plugins, which are delivered to you free of charge:

  • MotoPress Schedule
  • MotoPress Hotel Booking
  • Booked Appointments
  • bbPress
  • BuddyPress
  • Events Calendar

One of the best and most notable tools included in Monstroid2 is WordPress Live Customizer, which allows you to change every element of the theme's layout and see the results of its modification in real time.

The quick changes you can apply to your site's layout:

  • Site identity (site title and slogan);
  • General settings (logo, favicon, links to social networks, layout, skin styles);
  • Color schemes;
  • Typography;
  • Header and Footer (using pre-designed layout styles);
  • Menus and sidebars;
  • Background picture ;
  • Widgets;
  • Ads manager;
  • Google Analytics etc

In addition, the theme includes the MotoPress content editor, which allows you to make all kinds of changes in your posts and pages in visual mode. By switching to the Advanced Design Settings tab, you will be able to change the typography, background colors, page borders, etc.

The page builder includes a variety of content modules, which are ready to edit in visual mode and download your site pages with accordions, bar counters, carousels, buttons, dividers, icons, maps, pictures, etc.

Using the Monstroid2 - WordPress WooCommerce theme versatile, you can launch literally any type of web project. It has all the features and ready-made pages and layouts that are suitable for launching blogs, online portfolios, business sites, and even eCommerce projects. The creation of online stores is made possible thanks to the WooCommerce pack included in the theme.

In addition, the theme contains fully editable eCommerce skins, which are loaded with all the features needed to launch conversion-oriented online stores.

For example, Furni is a clean, minimalist ecommerce theme that is meant to be used for launching online furniture stores.

Monstroid2 Support and Documentation

Monstroid2 includes free 24/24 support covering any parent theme related issues and child skins included in the theme. The qualified technical support team is available through the ticket system, email and live chat.

The Monstroid2 theme package includes the detailed documentation with step-by-step video tutorials that reveal how to customize the template on your own in an easy and comprehensive way.

The price of the Monstroid2 WordPress theme (including all the tools and features that have been reviewed in this article) is $ 75. In addition, you can order the must-have plugins, premium installation service, SEO package and other options for an additional fee.

Monstroid2 and ONE Subscription

The price of the Monstroid2 theme is justified by the presence in the package of premium features and a wide variety of add-ons like plugins, skins, etc., and remember that developing a website or an online shops from scratch for an individual order can cost a fortune.

For those who want to get all the features completely, as well as all the plugins and other useful tools, but at the same time save money, we present to you the webmaster subscription service called ONE. So what is this service ONE subscription from TemplateMonster ?

This is a unique service that allows, for a small monthly fee, access to over 16 website themes (WordPress, Shopify, HTML, etc.). By paying only $ 500 per month you will be able to download without limits hundreds of graphics, plugins and other tools to improve the appearance and performance of your online project.

ONE subscription is your ultimate web development kit. If you want to create projects for your clients then you will be able to choose the Lifetime plan which will cost you $ 229 per year. By joining ONE you will benefit from an extensive list of services: site security, SEO optimization, launch of an online store, etc.

This service allows you to purchase the exclusive TemplateMonster themes and templates with 50% off. Customer service and technical support available at all times. The WordPress Monstroid2 theme and these child themes are also included in the subscription.

Monstroid2 WordPress Theme - Conclusion

Mysroid2 is a truly versatile WordPress solution meant to be used for a variety of purposes. The theme download package includes tools and features that are easily modifiable by beginners and expert webmasters in a professional manner. Moreover, the availability of top quality extensions is the big bonus for anyone who chooses this theme. Another nice bonus is a growing collection of kids' skins.

Moreover, you can install the template on as many sites as you want thanks to the GPL license. Therefore, by working with the theme, you will never be alone. The Monstroid2 WordPress theme also includes free 24/24 support, detailed documentation, and helpful video guides.

In other words, by paying just $ 75, you will receive the all-in-one package of tools, skins and features that you will need to launch a powerful and competitive online project.

De nos jours ce n’est pas vraiment un problème de choisir un modèle de site web polyvalent qui conviendra parfaitement à votre entreprise. Créer un site avec wordpress theme prêt à l’emploi est un jeu d’enfant.

Différents fournisseurs de thèmes et marketplaces proposent des centaines de solutions Web impressionnantes qui deviennent une base solide pour une variété de projets en ligne personnels et professionnels. Puisque tous ces modèles et thèmes ont différentes fonctionnalités et outils, il devient parfois vraiment difficile de choisir un thème exclusif qui vous convient le mieux.

Dans cet article, nous essaierons de vous aider à choisir le meilleur thème WordPress polyvalent qui convient le mieux pour être utilisé pour des projets commerciaux. Le thème WordPress Monstroid2 du marketplace TemplateMonster est au centre de notre attention aujourd’hui.

Pourquoi est-il meilleur que ces concurrents? Comment l’installer et le personnaliser ? Quelles sont les fonctionnalités clés qui facilitent le travail avec le thème? Trouvons les réponses dans la revue.

Revue de Monstroid2 : Faits généraux

Le thème WordPress Monstroid2 est un modèle fonctionnel qui est destiné à être utilisé pour une gamme de projets commerciaux. Le package de téléchargement comprend toutes les fonctionnalités et les outils nécessaires pour que votre projet se démarque des projets des concurrents. Pour commencer, examinons les principales fonctionnalités qui rendent le thème si spécial :

  • Plus de 15 skins prêts à l’emploi spécifiques à des niches différentes ;
  • Styles d’en-tête et de pied de page personnalisables ;
  • Licence GPL ;
  • WordPress Live Customizer et Page Builder ;
  • Extensions personnalisées ;
  • Package TM WooCommerce.

Tout d’abord, avant de commencer à travailler avec le modèle WordPress polyvalent, vous devez télécharger le logiciel requis (à voir sur la page du modèle). Vous aurez aussi besoin d’installer Adobe Photoshop sur votre PC pour pouvoir travailler avec la partie graphique de votre modèle.

Monstroid2 est un modèle WordPress fonctionnel destiné à être géré aussi bien par les débutants que par les professionnels. Si vous devez modifier le code source du thème, vous devez avoir à portée de main des éditeurs tels qu’Adobe Dreamweaver, Notepad ++, Sublime Text, etc.

Pour télécharger vos fichiers sur un hébergement, vous aurez besoin d’un gestionnaire FTP comme Total Commander. P.S. Choisissez un serveur d’hébergement WordPress fiable et sécurisé qui stockera toutes les données de votre site et le protégera contre les attaques de pirates et les fraudes de toute nature.

Installation du thème WordPress Monstroid2

Monstroid2 comprend l’installation manuelle et automatique de tous ses composants. Alors que la première variante est le choix optimal pour les webmasters experts, la seconde est peut-être la meilleure solution pour les débutants. L’installation automatique est accomplie avec l’aide de Cherry Theme Wizard. L’outil installe toutes les principales fonctionnalités et composants du modèle en quelques minutes.

Le lien vers l’assistant Cherry Theme vous sera envoyé dans l’e-mail envoyé automatiquement juste après l’achat du thème. L’e-mail contiendra également les détails du modèle qui doivent être saisis lors de son installation.

Dès que vous cliquez sur “Start Install”, vous devrez choisir si vous souhaitez continuer avec le thème parent de l’un des thèmes enfants inclus dans le pack de téléchargement gratuitement. Monstroid inclut 15+ skins de démonstration destinés à différents projets de niche. Le thème propose des mises à jour régulières gratuites, chacune offrant de nouveaux skins et fonctionnalités aux propriétaires du thème.

Vous pouvez prévisualiser les skins de démonstration avant de prendre la décision finale du thème qui conviendra parfaitement à votre futur projet Web.

Après avoir sélectionné le meilleur thème de démonstration, vous devrez choisir entre l’installation de contenu de démonstration “lite” ou complète. La version “lite” comprend une plus petite quantité de données qui sera suffisante pour se familiariser avec le thème. L’installation complète fournira toutes les données du modèle fournies dans la version d’aperçu.

L’étape suivante consiste à choisir les plugins dont vous avez besoin sur votre site. Vous pouvez soit sélectionner tous les plugins proposés, soit choisir ceux dont vous avez besoin pour rendre votre site Web plus fonctionnel.

Vous pourrez suivre le processus d’installation des plugins à l’aide des barres de progression. La même fonctionnalité est fournie pour révéler le succès de l’installation du contenu de démonstration.

Caractéristiques de base de Monstroid2

Monstroid2 est un modèle WordPress livré sous licence GPL. Cette licence vous donne la liberté d’installer le thème sur un nombre illimité de sites et de domaines sans aucune restriction ni frais cachés. Le modèle fonctionne sur Cherry Framework 5 et contient toutes les principales fonctionnalités de ce dernier. En plus du plugin Cherry Wizard, le thème inclut :

  • Le plugin Cherry Projects pour révéler une collection de projets utilisable et filtrable sur une page séparée de votre site.
  • MegaMenu pour améliorer votre site ou votre blog d’une manière conviviale et facile à suivre.
  • Le plugin Timeline présenter les événements les plus importants de votre entreprise dans l’ordre chronologique.

De plus, le thème WordPress Monstroid2 contient des plugins supplémentaires premium, qui vous sont livrés gratuitement :

  • MotoPress Schedule
  • MotoPress Hotel Booking
  • Booked Appointments
  • bbPress
  • BuddyPress
  • Events Calendar

L’un des meilleurs outils les plus remarquables inclus dans Monstroid2 est WordPress Live Customizer, qui vous permet de modifier chaque élément de la mise en page du thème et de voir les résultats de sa modification en temps réel.

Les changements rapides que vous pouvez appliquer à la mise en page de votre site :

  • Identité du site (titre du site et slogan) ;
  • Paramètres généraux (logo, favicon, liens vers les réseaux sociaux, mise en page, styles de skins) ;
  • Schémas de couleurs ;
  • Typographie ;
  • En-tête et pied de page (en utilisant les styles de mise en page préconçus);
  • Menus et barres latérales ;
  • Image de fond ;
  • Widgets ;
  • Gestionnaire d’annonces ;
  • Google Analytics, etc.

De plus, le thème inclut l’éditeur de contenu MotoPress, qui vous permet d’apporter toutes sortes de modifications dans vos publications et pages en mode visuel. En passant à l’onglet Advanced Design Settings, vous pourrez modifier la typographie, les couleurs d’arrière-plan, les bordures de page, etc.

Le générateur de pages comprend une variété de modules de contenu, qui sont prêts à être modifiés en mode visuel et à télécharger les pages de votre site avec des accordéons, des compteurs à barres, des carrousels, des boutons, des séparateurs, des icônes, des cartes, des images, etc.

À l’aide du Monstroid2 – thème WordPress WooCommerce polyvalent, vous pouvez lancer littéralement tout type de projet Web. Il dispose de toutes les fonctionnalités et de pages et mises en page prêtes à l’emploi qui conviennent au lancement de blogs, de portfolios en ligne, de sites commerciaux et même des projets eCommerce. La création de boutiques en ligne est rendue possible grâce au pack WooCommerce inclus dans le thème.

De plus, le thème contient des skins pour commerce électronique entièrement modifiables, qui sont chargés avec toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires au lancement de boutiques en ligne axées sur la conversion.

Par exemple, Furni est un thème propre et minimaliste pour commerce électronique qui est destiné à être utilisé pour le lancement de magasins en ligne de meubles.

Assistance et documentation de Monstroid2

Monstroid2 inclut le service d’assistance gratuite disponible 24h / 24 et 7j / 7 couvrant toute question liée au thème parent et les skins enfants inclus dans le thème. L’équipe d’assistance technique qualifiée est disponible via le système de ticket, e-mail et chat en direct.

Le package du thème Monstroid2 inclut la documentation détaillé avec des didacticiels vidéo étape par étape qui révèlent comment personnaliser le modèle par vous-même de manière simple et complète.

Le prix du thème WordPress Monstroid2 (y compris tous les outils et fonctionnalités qui ont été examinés dans cet article) est 75 $. En addition, vous pouvez commander les plugins indispensables, le service d’installation premium, le pack SEO et d’autres options moyennant des frais supplémentaires.

Monstroid2 et Abonnement ONE

Le prix du thème Monstroid2 est justifié par la présence dans le package de fonctionnalités premium et d’une grande variété d’add-ons comme plugins, skins, etc., et rappelez-vous que le développement d’un site Web ou d’une boutiques en ligne à partir de zéro pour une commande individuelle peut coûter une fortune.

Pour ceux qui veulent obtenir toutes les fonctionnalités complètement, ainsi que tous les plugins et autres outils utiles, mais en même temps économiser de l’argent, nous vous présentons le service d’abonnement pour les webmasters appelé ONE. Alors qu’est-ce que c’est ce service d’abonnement ONE de TemplateMonster ?

Il s’agit d’un service unique qui permet, pour une somme modique mensuelle, l’accès à plus de 16 500 thèmes pour sites Web (WordPress, Shopify, HTML, etc). En payant seulement 19$ par mois vous pourrez télécharger sans limites des centaines de graphismes, de plugins et autres outils pour améliorer l’apparence et la performance de votre projet en ligne.

Abonnement ONE c’est votre kit de développement Web ultime. Si vous voulez créer des projets pour vos clients, alors vous pourrez choisir le plan Lifetime qui vous coûtera 229$ par an. En adhérant à ONE vous jouisserez d’une liste étendue de services : sécurité du site, optimisation SEO, lancement d’une boutique en ligne, etc.

Ce service vous permet d’acheter les thèmes et modèles exclusifs de TemplateMonster avec 50% de réduction. Service client et assistance technique disponible à tout moment. Le thème WordPress Monstroid2 et ces thèmes enfant sont aussi inclus dans l’abonnement.

Thème WordPress Monstroid2 – Conclusion

Monsroid2 est une solution WordPress vraiment polyvalente destinée à être utilisée à diverses fins. Le package de téléchargement du thème comprend des outils et des fonctionnalités facilement modifiables par les débutants et les webmasters experts de manière professionnelle. De plus, la disponibilité d’extensions de qualité supérieure est le grand bonus pour tous ceux qui choisissent ce thème. Une collection croissante de skins enfants est un autre bonus agréable.

De plus, vous pouvez installer le modèle sur autant de sites que vous le souhaitez grâce à la licence GPL. Par conséquent, en travaillant avec le thème, vous ne serez jamais seul. Le thème Monstroid2 WordPress comprend également le service d’assistance gratuit disponible 24h / 24 et 7j / 7, la documentation détaillée et les guides vidéo utiles.

Autrement dit, en payant seulement 75 $, vous recevrez le package tout-en-un d’outils, de skins et de fonctionnalités dont vous aurez besoin pour le lancement d’un projet en ligne puissant et compétitif.

Tutoriels qui pourraient vous intéresser