Last updated: November 14, 2022
Were you communicating with someone through Snapchat and haven't heard from that person for a while? You wonder if the person blocked you ?
And if you think you've been blocked, how can you know for sure?
To deal with this situation, I share with you some simple steps to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
By following the steps mentioned in this article, you will eventually find out if you have been blocked if that person simply disabled their Snapchat account.
The difference between blocked and deleted on Snpachat
Before sharing with you the steps to know if you are blocked, you should know the difference between " to be blocked " and " be deleted " sure Snapchat.
Being blocked naturally cuts off all connections, unlike being deleted.
On Snapchat, deleting basically means deleting from the friends list. So if someone deleted you from Snapchat, you won't be able to see their profile in your friends list. Also, their name will be missing from your recent chat section. However, you will see their profile by searching for their username.
On the other hand, if you are blocked, the person will always appear in your chat and your list of friends. However, you will not be able to contact him under any circumstances. Moreover, you won't even be able to see his stories and other content.
How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?
It exists three ways to tell if you've been blocked by someone on Snapchat or not ? So, let's check each of them one by one.
Method 1: Visit the Chat section
The first big clue that can tell you if a user has blocked you is check if it appears in the "Chat" section of Snapchat.
If the user you suspect has blocked you does not appear on your mailing list despite having recently had a conversation with them, it is very likely that you are blocked. However, you still need to take the next step to confirm the block.
Method 2: Find Username
If a user has blocked you, they won't show up when you search for them in Snapchat. If he only removed you from that friend list, you should be able to find them by searching for them.
To find the user you suspect has blocked you, press the function Search at the top of the screen. Start typing the name of the user you want to search for.
If the user you're looking for doesn't show up at all despite finding their exact username, they've blocked you.
This method is sufficient to conclude. But, on the contrary, it can also happen that the suspect has deactivated her Snapchat account. So, to eliminate any kind of contradiction in the mind, go through the third method.
Method 3: Find their name from another account
To remove the doubt and confirm that the suspected account still exists, you must search for the user from another account.
For this you have two options:
- Ask a friend to find the user from their account.
- Log out of your account and create a brand new account to find this user.
Then if the person's name appears in the search result, so it's a 100% confirmation that you have been blocked.
On the other hand, if the name does not appear in the result, this indicates that the suspicious person has deactivated his Snapchat account.